*Sigh* Baking Maps

Now I’m sure there are people who love unwrapping UVs and I think that’s great, but I do not…not one bit.  In fact when I discovered ZBrush’s UV Master plugin, which automatically unwraps your model with little to no stretching, I felt like I’d died and gone to heaven. But part of this self assigned project is not taking any shortcuts so I unwrapped this guy the old fashioned way.  Of course it’s not that hard when your model is made up of simple shapes, but when it’s made up of what seems like hundreds of simple shapes it gets old real quickly.  Look UV maps:

-Paul

Leave a Reply

