Surfacing in ZBrush

I can’t remember where I first saw it, but I love describing Texturing as Surfacing.  It really nails what the artists are trying to accomplish.  Now there are some amazing ZBrush artists out there and I encourage you to find them, but one of my personal favourites is Scott Eaton.  Simply put he’s one of the best out there and an excellent teacher to boot.  I took his Anatomy for Artists class a while back and it was fantastic.  If you feel you need a refresher, I can’t recommend him or his classes highly enough.

Anyway onto my actual work.  Here’s where I was at after the first day of painting.

-Paul

Leave a Reply

